Keeno


395893_383743691639713_141383060_n

Drum and Bass. The only genre that I’m not feeling kinda burnt out on in EDM these days. Underground enough that everyone isn’t trying to do the same cookie cutter track as the next, but popular enough that it attracts some really amazing artists. I don’t know why there’s never really been a big Dnb scene here in the states but I’m super jealous of the UK. I follow a lot of Dnb artists and they are always posting some amazing shows that they’re playing over there. Especially Hospital Records. Damn, do they have some amazing talent and put on some truly epic shows. A recent signing to the legendary label is Keeno. With a background in classical music, this shows through in his tracks. He’s only 18… god damn. What was I doing when I was 18. Oh yeah, nothing.

I love the style of these tracks. Chill and soulful. A perfect match for Hospital Records. Need to Feel Loved is my favorite release of the whole year, although technically it was the end of December I didn’t find it until last week. The rest of these songs are also sweet. Get ready for some “orchestral sin-sations” hehe. Lords of Acid reference…

-GIZMO

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

